Tuesday, December 23

Comparing Ade's Tackles to Eduardo's Broken Leg & Cesc is OUT!!

So I read an article by a gentleman by the name of Des Kelly, who writes for Mail Online.  He had some harsh words for Adebayor basically saying Ade should take his two cards and suspension and take it like a man.

Read the article here

He also agrees with Webb in that both of his cards were fouls, but warranting the bookings that he received??

I understand Webb giving the cards...I don't agree with them though, as he was called for two fouls and received two cards???  Last time I checked, referees gave warnings and stern talking-to's to players that hadn't been called for a foul previously.  In fact, Webb is one of those referees that does this (as evident by him giving Lucas a warning that his next foul would see him put in the book, this after his 3rd foul in the first half).  To my dismay, Lucas came out in the second half and committed 3 more fouls before he was booked.  Two of the three were mistimed challenges, just as was Sagna's and RVP's, but he didn't receive the yellow until his 6th foul of the match.  Ade had two, and the later was where he was shielding the ball, as any player would.  this is a fundamental skill and something that is taught to youngsters on a daily basis.  His STUDS didn't come close to Arboloa and to receive another yellow??  

As you all know Cesc is out for a minimum of 4 months.  Given that he is the present and future at Arsenal, I would not be surprised to see him miss the remainder of the season, as Wenger would not want to risk any further injuries or set backs to Cesc which would prevent him from starting next season. 

Keep in mind that this is a serious knee injury, Cesc may never be the same again.  

So what is the solution??  I don't think there is one, Cecs is irreplaceable; however, Wenger can try to buy a player (or two or three) that can fill a void.

Current Voids:

Attacking CM, Defensive CM (although Song has started to pick up his performances), Winger...Fuck it, OUR WHOLE MIDFIELD needs some work or reinforcements.  (I like the idea of Vela starting on the left wing w/ Nasri in the middle and Diaby on the right with Song in behind, but no none knows what that will be like.)

Center Half; it was only a month ago that everyone was calling for the head of Gallas, or praising his desire to move on, back to France or to Italy.  Why the turnaround fellas??  He has still been the defender responsible for giving up 4, count'em, 4 game LOSING goals to men HE HIMSELF was marking, or supposed to be marking.

If Arsenal are to challenge for any honours this season, I mean ANY SILVERWARE, Wenger HAS to make at least two quality purchases.  I'm not saying he has to go out and get Ribery & Villa, quite the contrary.  

He should start with Elano, this would help fill the void left by Cesc.

Also, give the Armband to Clichy, he's the only one worthy of being a deputy!!

No comments:

Post a Comment